2011 Mazda RX-8

December 27, 2010 Categorized under Mazda - No Comment

2011 Mazda RX-8

The 2011 Mazda RX-8 is available in three trim levels – Sport, Grand Touring and the RX-8 R3, specially designed with the enthusiast in mind. At the core of the Mazda RX-8 remains a high-powered, lightweight and perfectly balanced machine powered by the world-renowned twin-rotor RENESIS rotary engine.

Through-and-through, the Mazda RX-8 is a pure sports car that gives the driver an exciting and dynamic experience. With its superior body rigidity and structural reinforcements, the rear suspension geometry was reconfigured for the 2009 model year for better handling performance and improved driveshaft rigidity.

To achieve this sophisticated dynamic, Mazda utilizes the advanced RENESIS (Rotary Engine genesis – or rebirth of the rotary engine) engine. The 2011 Mazda RX-8 remains the only mass-produced rotary-powered passenger car in the world. While exhibiting unusually high power output for a naturally aspirated engine, RENESIS outstrips comparable reciprocating engines in terms of acceleration, the feeling of power in reserve and quick response.

The 2011 Mazda RX-8 is available as either a 232-horsepower model fitted with a six-speed manual transmission, or a 212-horsepower model fitted with a six-speed automatic with steering-wheel-mounted paddle shifters for a Formula 1-style driving experience.

2011 Mazda RX-8 Pictures
2011 Mazda RX-8 Exterior Pictures
2011 Mazda RX-8 Pics
2011 Mazda RX-8 Interior Pictures
2011 Mazda RX-8 Specs
2011 Mazda RX-8

2011 Mazda RX-8 Pictures:

2011 Mazda RX-82011 Mazda RX-8 Specs2011 Mazda RX-8 Pictures2011 Mazda RX-8 Interior Pictures2011 Mazda RX-8 Pics2011 Mazda RX-8 Exterior Pictures2011 Mazda RX-8

Related Mazda Cars:

2012 Mazda MX-5 Miata Special Edition

The 2012 Mazda MX-5 Miata Special Edition, which will be unveiled at the 2012 Chicago Auto Show, features a black-only Power Retractable Hard Top...

2013 Mazda CX-5

The 2013 Mazda CX-5, unveiled at the 2011 Los Angeles Auto Show, is the first Mazda car equipped with all SKYACTIVE components. Developed solely...

2012 Mazda RX-8 Spirit R

Mazda Motor Corporation has announced the Mazda RX-8 SPIRIT R, a special edition version of its four-door, four-seat rotary engine sports car. The Mazda...

2012 Mazda CX-5

2012 Mazda CX-5. The CX-5 is the first of a new generation of Mazda products that will adopt the full range of Mazda’s breakthrough...

2012 Mazda3

Redesigned for the 2010 model year, the refreshed 2012 Mazda3 is Mazda’s first application of SKYACTIV technologies in North America, receiving an all-new SKYACTIV-G...

Leave a Reply